Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Well. We'd love to have your feedback!

San Antonio

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to The Well and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Amy 14 days ago

Trio of Spreads

This trio was so delicious!!! Everything was fresh . The hummus was amazing!!!

Tamiralee18 2 months ago

Cast-Iron Chicken Fried Steak

The well has amazing food options and music! Drinks are reasonably priced too

Sarah 3 months ago

Twice Cooked Wings

Amazing flavor and sure to please in any flavor with that creamy ranch of course

Sarah 3 months ago

Fried Okra

Best okra ever! Not sure what seasoning is used but it's perfect

Steve 4 months ago

Crispy Chicken Sandwich

Just another day at the Well. Garlicky chicken fried with a biscuit as fresh and light (and big) as if it were just baked. How did they manage that at 2:00 in the afternoon?! Silky mashers that needed no gravy to stand up in flavor against that heavy, domineering, fried taste of the entree. Cream gravy that had cutesie written all over the half pint glass milk container that made you pick it up and use it whether you wanted too or not. And of course you wanted more of that gravy after just a little taste. The crispy chicken sammie was a bun overlapping affair that supported a mound of chipotle cole slaw jazzed up with candied japs. This clucker never knew what hit it, yet the spice was not at all overwhelming. A double fisted hold was required to maneuver this Leghorn sized hunger buster. Quick! Someone call the spud police. I think the Well just served me every available fry in a 10 mile radius. The bountiful serving of fries were served blistering hot, but so was everything else. Christmas came early with the cornucopia sized serving of great gooey gobs of golden goodness. Excellent mac! Now, try and picture the serving of mac you receive from a place like Chick-fil-a (which I really like) . . . miniscule by comparison. And the near $4 cup at CFA would extrapolate in price application to this $6 serving at some $32+ for this ultra-generous portion. Roll me out the door! Actually most of that mac went home for a later go-round. We have had it before and it reheats perfectly. Mark ye well, the food that flows from the bar / kitchen here is one for your bucket list.

Lupita 26 days ago

2 Meats Barbecue Plate*

I went on a weekday with friends after work to have dinner and drinks. We were all very happy with our dishes and drinks and the service was just as great. We do plan on returning with a few other friends to add to our fun.

Smendes7997148 2 months ago

Dreamy Banana Pudding

SO GOOD‼️‼️ I love banana pudding. This is one of the best ive had. If you go, definitely have to try it. Not everybody can make a perfect banana pudding but this one here is 10/10

Sarah 3 months ago

Smoked Mac n Cheese

Perfect flavors with plenty cheese

Sarah 3 months ago

Cast-Iron Chicken Fried Steak

Tastes like a home cooked meal! With the perfectly seasoned golden crust and delightful cream gravy. Biscuits are better than grandmas 🤤

Steve 4 months ago

Cast-Iron Chicken Fried Steak

OOPS! Submitted the following review with the wrong email address: The old adage in paraphrase says that when the water is good, one returns to the well to quench a thirst. The meaning was not lost on an analogous first time visit for lunch today to this dancehall, bar and grill in the hills east of nearby UTSA. All kinds of happy hour notices, chalk board and live music flyers greet you in Burma Shave highway sign style (that means "sequentially" to you youngsters) as you enter and proceed past the umbrella topped picnic tabled grounds, through the foyer and move into the saloon area. I call the ante-room a saloon because the wood construction, decor and long bar carries one's thoughts back to a time of swinging doors and clinking spurs on wooden floors. The electric hop-rock music soon made sure you knew, however this was not old El Paso and you were not in Rose's Cantina. . . . (see original review for the remainder).



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

April 2021:
Coming Soon

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA